The Philippines' capital Manila is currently hosting the 50th ASEAN Foreign Ministers' Meeting (AMM) and Related Meetings on August 2-8, bringing together the heads of foreign offices from 27 states. 

ASEAN was established by Indonesia, Malaysia, the Philippines, Singapore and Thailand in 1967. Since then, Brunei, Myanmar, Laos, Vietnam and Cambodia have joined the organization. The association strives to enhance regional cooperation in the economic, social, cultural and other spheres, as well as promote peace and security.

Canada's Foreign Minister Chrystia Freeland (C) links arms with ASEAN Foreign Ministers and their representatives as they take part in the ASEAN-Canada Ministerial Meeting of the 50th ASEAN Foreign Ministers' Meeting and its Dialogue Partners at the Philippine International Convention Center in Pasay city, metro Manila, Philippines - Sputnik International
Choose a period
20 more articles
  • For a week
  • For a month
  • For a year
  • For all time
To participate in the discussion
log in or register
Заголовок открываемого материала